Beat Junkies - Dub Spot Interview - Video

Beat Junkies - Dub Spot Interview - Video

Check out this nice interview / discussion with The Beat Junkies that Dub Spot put together. Also if you haven't checked 'For The Record', the Beat Junkies 20 year anniversary video from last year, its right here.

%s1 / %s2

Beat Junkies - 20 Year Anniversary - For The Record

Beat Junkies - 20 Year Anniversary - For The Record

Wow, The Beat Junkies have been getting down for 20 years and to Celebrate LRG have put together a short documentary, 'For The Record' about them. They are such an amazing dj crew. Respect.

The Beat Junkies - For the Record from LRG on Vimeo.

The World Famous Beat Junkies, comprised of members J-Rocc, DJ Babu, D-Styles, DJ Rhettmatic, DJ What?!, Mr. Choc, Icy Ice, Curse, DJ Shortkut, Melo-D, Symphony and DJ Havik have been putting in work on the turntables since they were first established in 1992. Known internationally as the premiere DJ crew, their longevity is a testament to their immense musical talents. In celebration of the legendary Beat Junkies, LRG presents For the Record – a short documentary profiling the collective with contributions from the likes of A Trak, Q Bert and Peanut Butter Wolf – with DJ Jazzy Jeff commenting that “there are no DJ’s out today that haven’t been influenced by the Beat Junkies at all.” In addition, the Beat Junkies are heading out on the road for an international tour with stops across the US, Europe and Asia and this past weekend kicked off their tour at the Echoplex in Los Angeles, CA on June 30. Laced in commemorative letterman jackets from LRG that celebrates 20-years of hard work and hustle, here's to another 20 more in the game.

%s1 / %s2 - DayMakers Mix #4 - Podcast

Here we are DayMakers Mix Vol. 4, hot damn 4 podcasts. Some new, some old, & its all fresh... Keep sending me your submissions for future podcasts. Big up.

Feed to subscribe:

Track List:

  1. scratch music - chinch33 - escape from the incubator
  2. best of the best - Jabba Tha Kut Ft. Grazzhoppa, 2tall, Js-one, Nonames,Skully. - Heavyweight
  3. ill technique - dj syruz - unreleased
  4. perpetual paterns - 2tall - senses overloaded ep
  5. daily nightmare - alien army - Scratch Attack Volume 3
  6. bed death & beyond - freelancers utd (dj quest) - Breakseven Remixes
  7. seen - red - seen
  8. tears for margarita - dj funktion - abstract oddy o
  9. be still now & know - dj astro - unreleased
  10. do you know - skizo & tayone - Bungalow Zen
  11. chased & confused - insideamind - Scatterpopia
  12. watch the war - zerik - unreleased
  13. they don't understand - the beat junkies - Deeper Concentration
  14. it's a journey - teeko - My Sound Station
  15. feel good - c2c - cuts of culture
  16. boss part 1 - honna - call the cops
  17. kaya - ground zero - misantropolis ep

58:10 minutes (53.3 MB)
Syndicate content
|| - Good Music Made With Records|| fresh, fresh, fresh...